Wise Archivist

is a complete solution for creating and managing photo archive

 
  Main  Modes  Download  Buy now    
 

Download

Buy now

Subscribe

Support

Information

About background

About icon

Contact us

 

Action

This setting determines the order of copying or moving files.

The control window is shown below.

Action

This option works in conjunction with the option of If output file already exists (Alias). Let us consider the action program for each individual case.

Please remember that all operations in the program are executed only with selected files. Therefore, in 'Move duplicates to mirror' mode, all operations are made only with duplicates. Target folder can be either a regular destination folder or mirror folder in mode 'Move duplicates to mirror'.

1. Copy and rename source files to a target folder.
Files are copied to the destination folder. All files remain in the original folder. Recording files to the destination folder depends on the configuration option If output file already exists (Alias). This setting can be useful for copying images united by same theme or specific date interval to the one folder. Recall that all functions work only with images that have been selected by means of filters.

2. Move and rename source files to a target folder.
Files are moved to the destination folder. (They are deleted from the source folder after copying.) If the destination folder already contains a file with the same name, then the action of the program depends on the setting of option If output file already exists (Alias). If there is set an Overwrite or Skip current file, the duplicate files remain in the source folder.If there is set an Set new name as alies..., the duplicate files are deleted from the source folder. In the output folder they will be recorded under new names. These settings can be used to quickly organize large amount of images automatically.

3. Move and rename source files to a target folder or place them to a bucket if they exist in a target folder.
Files are moved to the destination folder. (They are deleted from the source folder after copying.) If the destination folder already contains a file with the same name, then the action of the program depends on the setting of option If output file already exists (Alias). If there is set an Overwrite or Skip current file, the duplicate files moved to the bucket. If there is set an Set new name as alies..., the duplicate files are deleted from the source folder. In the output folder they will be recorded under new names.

4. Move and rename source files to a target folder or delete them if they exist in a target folder.
Files are moved to the destination folder. (They are deleted from the source folder after copying.) If the destination folder already contains a file with the same name, then the action of the program depends on the setting of option If output file already exists (Alias). If there is set an Overwrite or Skip current file, the duplicate files are deleted. If there is set an Set new name as alies..., the duplicate files are deleted from the source folder. In the output folder they will be recorded under new names.

5. Move source files to bucket.
Files are moved to the bucket. The action does not depend on the setting of option If output file already exists (Alias). This applies to all files. This setting can be useful for deleting images united by same theme or specific date interval from archive. Recall that all functions work only with images that have been selected by means of filters.

6. Delete source files.
The source files are deleted without warning and without the possibility of recovery. The action does not depend on the setting of option If output file already exists (Alias). This applies to all files. This setting can be useful for deleting images united by same theme or specific date interval from archive. Recall that all functions work only with images that have been selected by means of filters. We do not recommend using this mode. Better to use the previous one, since it is possible to recover files from the Recycle Bin.

Note that in positions 2-4 Skip current file option is automatically set to Overwrite.

 
 
Previous article Next article
 
 
Key points
Main window
Options
Wizard
Save / Load options
View photos
View virtual album
Create virtual album
Convert album to collection
Convert .JPS to TV fomat
Create archive (batch mode)
Create / edit archive
Create / edit 3D photos
Copy & rename only
Edit in input folder
Visual selection
Create passport
Web / PC album
Move duplicates to mirror
Backup
Restore
Sync archive
Test backup
Split folder
Recovery
Download
Buy now
Subscribe
Support
Information
 
  ©   2017 New Logical Games.